Sex Offender Info
The state of Utah maintains a database of sex offenders, which can be searched and referenced through their website. Please note, this is not maintained by the Bountiful City Police Department, and make sure you read and understand the conditions of the state site before proceeding. To go to the site click here.
Sex Offender Legislation / Registry Requirements
In August of 2009, laws went into effect which require registered sex offenders to register every 6 months at their local police agency. The Bountiful City Police Department is asking that anyone who resides within the Bountiful City limits—and is required to register as a sex offender according to Utah Code Annotated, Section 77-27-21.5— report to the Bountiful Police Department to fulfill this responsibility. You may register anytime, but we are requesting that you register Monday through Friday between 8am and 5pm. If this is your first time registering with Bountiful or if you are returning to the city, you will be required to fill out the Sex/Kidnap Offender Registration Form that is available at the police department or you may download the form by clicking on the link above. Existing offenders will have a form already completed at the police station.
Registered Sex/Kidnap Offendersare assessed an annual $25 registration fee (per House Bill 209 passed in the 2010 Utah Legislative session) when registering during their birth month. Payment should be made at the Bountiful Police Records Division, located at 805 South Main Street in Bountiful, payable to the Bountiful Police Department. The Bountiful Police Records Division is open Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.